2013 MLS All-Star Gameday Roster Released

2013 MLS All-Star Gameday Roster Released

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On July 15, 2013
  • 2013 MLS All Star Game, 2013 MLS Season

The gameday roster for the 2013 MLS All-Star game is now official. Peter Vermes announced on Monday who would be joining him in Kansas City as the league’s top stars take on Italian side AS Roma.

Major League Soccer Commissioner Don Garber selected Seattle Sounder FC’s homegrown defender DeAndre Yedlin and New York Red Bulls midfielder Tim Cahill as 2013 AT&T MLS All-Stars.

Vermes selected all 11 of the original fan-voted All-Stars.  Nine roster selections are MLS All-Stars for the first time, with 12 of the 19 MLS teams represented.

2013 MLS All-Star Gameday Roster

Goalkeeper: Raul Fernández (FC Dallas), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Defenders: Corey Ashe (Houston Dynamo), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Tony Beltran (Real Salt Lake),Aurélien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders FC)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Patrice Bernier (Montreal Impact), Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls),Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Mike Magee (Chicago Fire), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Marco Di Vaio (Montreal Impact), Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy), Camilo Sanvezzo (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)