CONCACAF Gold Cup Schedule Released

CONCACAF Gold Cup Schedule Released

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On March 13, 2013
  • 2013 Gold Cup

Wednesday marked the unveiling of the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule.

GROUP A: Mexico, Panama, Canada, Martinique
GROUP B: Honduras, El Salvador, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti
GROUP C: USA, Costa Rica, Belize, Cuba

A total of 13 different US cities will host matches. Among the sites are five MLS stadiums: CenturyLink Field, JELD-WEN Field, Red Bull Arena, BBVA Compass Stadium and Rio Tinto Stadium.

Complete tournament details follow below:

GROUP A:  Mexico, Panama, Canada, Martinique

Matchday 1: Sunday, July 7 – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)
Canada vs. Martinique, 5:30 pm ET
Mexico vs. Panama, 8 pm ET

Matchday 2: Thursday, July 11 – CenturyLink Field (Seattle)
Panama vs. Martinique, 8:30 pm ET
Mexico vs. Canada, 11 pm ET

Matchday 3: Sunday, July 14 – Sports Authority Field at Mile High (Denver)
Martinique vs. Mexico, 4 pm ET
Panama vs. Canada, 6:30 pm ET


GROUP B:  Honduras, El Salvador, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti

Matchday 1: Monday, July 8 – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, N.J.)
El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 7 pm ET
Haiti vs. Honduras, 9:30 pm ET

Matchday 2: Friday, July 12 – Sun Life Stadium (Miami)
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Haiti, 7 pm ET
Honduras vs. El Salvador, 9:30 pm ET

Matchday 3: Monday, July 15 – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston)
El Salvador vs. Haiti, 7 pm ET
Honduras vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 9:30 pm ET


GROUP C: USA, Costa Rica, Belize, Cuba

Matchday 1: Tuesday, July 9 – JELD-WEN Field (Portland, Ore.)
Costa Rica vs. Cuba, 8:30 pm ET
Belize vs. USA, 11 pm ET

Matchday 2: Saturday, July 13 – Rio Tinto Stadium (Sandy, Utah)
USA vs. Cuba, 3:30 pm ET
Costa Rica vs. Belize, 6 pm ET

Matchday 3: Tuesday, July 16 – Rentschler Field (East Hartford, Conn.)
Cuba vs. Belize, 5:30 pm ET
USA vs. Costa Rica, 8 pm ET

Saturday, July 20 – Georgia Dome (Atlanta @ 3 pm ET and 6 pm ET)
QF1: A2 vs. B2
QF2: A1 vs. B3/C3

Sunday, July 21 – M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore @ 4 pm ET and 7 pm ET)
QF3: B1 vs. C2
QF4: C1 vs. A3/B3

Wednesday, July 24 – Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, Texas @ 7 pm ET and 10 pm ET)
QF1 vs. QF2
QF3 vs. QF4

Sunday, July 28 – Soldier Field (Chicago @ 4 pm ET)