54 Players Invited To MLS Combine

54 Players Invited To MLS Combine

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On December 11, 2012
  • 2013 MLS Combine, 2013 MLS SuperDraft, Features

MLS has released their initial MLS Combine list of players today. A total of 54 seniors have been invited to the MLS Combine, that will take place next month in Florida.

Ryan Finley and Jose Gomez, two of the three Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy finalists, are among those looking to impress the 19 MLS clubs.

Three players on this list are also tied to various MLS teams and could come off the list if their teams decide to sign them before the draft. Ian Christianson (Chicago), Uwem Etuk (D.C. United) and Erik Hurtado (Portland)

Here are the 54 players in order of their universities.

First Name Last Name School Position
Kyle Bekker Boston College M
Colin Murphy Boston College M
Kory Kindle California State University, Bakersfield D/M
Joe Franco California State University, Northridge D
Brad Stuver Cleveland State University GK
Ashton Bennett Coastal Carolina University F
Jose Gomez Creighton University M
Andrew Ribeiro Creighton University M/F
James Belshaw Duke University GK
Chris Thomas Elon University F
Coleton Henning Furman University M/F
Tommy Muller Georgetown University D
Jimmy Nealis Georgetown University M/D
Ian Christianson Georgetown University M
Shaun Foster Hofstra University D
Luis Soffner Indiana University GK
Paul Wyatt James Madison University M/F
Daniel Withrow Marshall University GK
Don Anding Northeastern University F
Yannick Smith Old Dominion University F
Emery Welshman Oregon State University F
John Gallagher Pennsylvania State University D
Marc Cintron Providence College F
Erik Hurtado Santa Clara University F
Larry Jackson Santa Clara University GK
Tommy (T.J) Nelson Southern Methodist University M
Jonathan Mendoza Stetson University M/F
David Meves University of Akron GK
Ryan Hollingshead University of California, Los Angeles M/F
Fernando Monge University of California, Los Angeles M/F
Machael David University of California, Santa Barbara M
Carlos Alvarez University of Connecticut M
Greg Cochrane University of Louisville D/M
Paolo DelPiccolo University of Louisville M
Taylor Kemp University of Maryland D/M
John Stertzer University of Maryland M
Kofi Opare University of Michigan D
Devon Sandoval University of New Mexico F
Blake Smith University of New Mexico M/F
Jordan Gafa University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill D/M
Scott Goodwin University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill GK
Donnie Smith University of North Carolina at Charlotte M/F
Ryan Finley University of Notre Dame F
Dillon Powers University of Notre Dame M
Danchrisandre (Dan) Delgado University of San Diego M
Brenton Griffiths University of South Florida D
Leston Paul University of South Florida M
Will Bates University of Virginia F
Ben Fisk University of Washington M
Dylan Tucker-Gangnes University of Washington D/M
Danny Wenzel Wake Forest University D
Uwem Etuk West Virginia University M
Eric Schoenle West Virginia University D
Luke Spencer Xavier University F