Inactive 2012 MLS All Stars Announced

Inactive 2012 MLS All Stars Announced

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On July 25, 2012
  • 2012 MLS All-Star Game

The list of the inactive MLS All Stars is finally out. A couple surprised on the list but for the most part all names included are pretty justified based on their play this season.

Full list: Jon Busch (San Jose Earthquakes), Marvin Chávez (San Jose Earthquakes), Kenny Cooper (New York Red Bulls), Geoff Cameron (Houston Dynamo), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Fabián Espíndola (Real Salt Lake), Roger Espinoza (Sporting Kansas City), Kei Kamara (Sporting Kansas City), Fredy Montero (Seattle Sounders FC), Jámison Olave (Real Salt Lake), Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake), Brek Shea (FC Dallas)

The players were decided in voting by MLS players. Known as the “inactive roster”, a minimum of 32 players are named annually per the League’s collective bargaining agreement. This inactive roster comes from the player’s vote.

Surprised by any of these names? Shea is an obvious one to me and many others out there already commenting on this via Twitter. Shea’s three goals this year are no where near the same in terms of production that he put out last year. I’d say either Blas Perez or Zach Loyd from Dallas deserved the honor more but that may just be me.