CONCACAF Champions League Group Stage Dates Announced

CONCACAF Champions League Group Stage Dates Announced

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On June 22, 2012
  • 0 Comments
  • 2012/13 CCL

CONCACAF released the schedule for the upcoming group stage games in the 2012/13 edition of the Champions League tournament. Some very weird scheduling in this for the five MLS clubs involved. Houston has their first two games on the road in this while LA and Toronto both have their final two games on the road. Not sure who has the better end of that deal. Seattle and Salt Lake have it a little more balanced.

CONCACAF Champions League
Group Stage
All times U.S. Eastern; home team listed first
Week 1
Tuesday, July 31
CF Monterrey (MEX) vs. Chorrillo (PAN), 8 p.m.
CS Herediano (CRC) vs. Real Salt Lake, 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 1
Toronto FC (CAN) vs. CD Aguila (SLV), 8 p.m.
Isidro Metapan (SLV) vs. Puerto Rico Islanders (PUR), 10 p.m.
Tigres UANL (MEX) vs. Real Esteli (NCA), 10 p.m.

Thursday, August 2
W Connection (TRI) vs. Xelaju (GUA), 8 p.m.
CD Olimpia (HON) vs. CD FAS (SLV), 10 p.m.
Seattle Sounders (USA) vs. Caledonia AIA (TRI), 10 p.m.

Week 2
Tuesday, August 21
Santos Laguna (MEX) vs. CD Aguila (SLV), 8 p.m.
Real Salt Lake (USA) vs. Tauro FC (PAN), 10 p.m.
Xelaju MC (GUA) vs. CD Guadalajara (MEX), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 22
Caledonia AIA (TRI) vs. CD Marathon (HON), 8 p.m.
LD Alajuelense (CRC) vs. Tigres UANL (MEX), 10 p.m.
CD FAS (SLV) vs. Houston Dynamo (USA), 10 p.m.

Thursday, August 23
Chorrillo (PAN) vs. CSD Municipal (GUA), 8 p.m.
LA Galaxy (USA) vs. Isidro Metapan (SLV), 10 p.m.

Week 3
Tuesday, August 28
Toronto FC (CAN) vs. Santos Laguna (MEX), 8 p.m.
Real Esteli (NCA) vs. LD Alajuelense (CRC), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 29
CD Guadalajara (MEX) vs. W Connection (TRI), 8 p.m.
LA Galaxy (USA) vs. Puerto Rico Islanders (PUR), 10 p.m.
Municipal (GUA) vs. Monterrey (MEX), 10 p.m.

Thursday, August 30
Tauro FC (PAN) vs. CS Herediano (CRC), 8 p.m.
Caledonia AIA (TRI) vs. Seattle Sounders (USA), 8 p.m.
CD Olimpia (HON) vs. Houston Dynamo (USA), 10 p.m.

Week 4
Tuesday, September 18
Tauro FC (PAN) vs. Real Salt Lake (USA), 8 p.m.
Xelaju MC (GUA) vs. W Connection (TRI), 10 p.m.
Real Esteli (NCA) vs. Tigres UANL (MEX), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, September 19
Puerto Rico Islanders (PUR) vs. LA Galaxy (USA), 8 p.m.
CD Aguila (SLV) vs. Santos Laguna (MEX), 10 p.m.
CD Marathon (HON) vs. Seattle Sounders (USA), 10 p.m.

Thursday, September 20
Houston Dynamo (USA) vs. CD FAS (SLV), 8 p.m.
CSD Municipal (GUA) vs. Chorrillo FC (PAN), 10 p.m.

Week 5
Tuesday, September 25
CF Monterrey (MEX) vs. CSD Municipal (GUA), 8 p.m.
CD Aguila (SLV) vs. Toronto FC (CAN), 10 p.m.
CS Herediano (CRC) vs. Tauro FC (PAN), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, September 26
W Connection (TRI) vs. CD Guadalajara (MEX), 8 p.m.
CD Marathon (HON) vs. Caledonia (TRI), 10 p.m.
LD Alajuelense (CRC) vs. Real Esteli (NCA), 10 p.m.

Thursday, September 27
Puerto Rico Islanders (PUR) vs. Isidro Metapan (SLV), 8 p.m.
CD FAS (SLV) vs. CD Olimpia (HON), 10 p.m.

Week 6
Tuesday, October 23
Houston Dynamo (USA) vs. CD Olimpia (HON), 8 p.m.
Real Salt Lake (USA) vs. CS Herediano (CRC), 10 p.m.
Chorrillo (PAN) vs. CF Monterrey (MEX), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, October 24
Santos Laguna (MEX) vs. Toronto FC (CAN), 8 p.m.
Seattle Sounders (USA) vs. CD Marathon (HON), 10 p.m.
Tigres UANL (MEX) vs. LD Alajuelense (CRC), 10 p.m.

Thursday, October 25
CD Guadalajara (MEX) vs. Xelaju MC (GUA), 8 p.m.
Isidro Metapan (SLV) vs. LA Galaxy (USA), 10 p.m.

 

0 Comments