Update: MLS Allocation Order (May 4)

Update: MLS Allocation Order (May 4)

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On May 4, 2011
  • 2011 Allocation Order

With the idea that Pachuca down in Mexico would put up all their players on the transfer market, including two US players (Herculez Gomez and Jose Torres), got me thinking that I really needed to update this list again.

Remember, when New England signed Benny Feilhaber it was because Chivas and Philadelphia passed on him. They moved down to the bottom while those two stayed on top of this allocation order.

Below is the current MLS Allocation Order.

  1. Chivas USA
  2. Philadelphia Union
  3. Houston Dynamo
  4. Toronto FC
  5. Chicago Fire
  6. Sporting Kansas City
  7. Seattle Sounders FC
  8. Columbus Crew
  9. New York Red Bulls
  10. Real Salt Lake
  11. San Jose Earthquakes
  12. LA Galaxy
  13. FC Dallas
  14. Colorado Rapids
  15. Vancouver Whitecaps (Jay DeMerit)
  16. Portland Timbers (Kenny Cooper)
  17. D.C. United (Charlie Davies)
  18. New England Revolution (Benny Feilhaber)