2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups Announced

2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups Announced

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On March 8, 2011
  • 2011 Gold Cup, US National Team

The US Men’s National team will visit some places it hasn’t been at in a long while during their group games in the 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

The United States will be facing Canada in Detroit on June 7th, Panama at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, Mass. on June 11th and Guadeloupe at the new Kansas City soccer stadium on June 14th.

CONCACAF announced the Gold Cup groups on Tuesday. Here they are:

[box] Mexico, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador

Jamaica, Honduras, Grenada, Guatemala

USA, Canada, Panama, Guadeloupe[/box]

What do you make of the venue selection for the US games? Also, do you like the US’s chances in this group?