Update: MLS Allocation Order (Feb 5)

Update: MLS Allocation Order (Feb 5)

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On February 5, 2011
  • 2011 Allocation Order, Allocation Order

I’ve been meaning to update this list for a couple weeks now that Portland has signed Kenny Cooper. The league actually beat me on the update even though a few folks have asked me on Twitter and through email about this. With Charlie Davies in D.C. United camp at the moment they have first crack at him via the allocation system. Once they sign him, if they do, then they’ll move to the bottom of the order similar to Portland and Vancouver.

After United uses their slot the order will shift to Chivas USA.

  1. D.C. United
  2. Chivas USA
  3. Philadelphia Union
  4. New England Revolution
  5. Houston Dynamo
  6. Toronto FC
  7. Chicago Fire
  8. Sporting Kansas City
  9. Seattle Sounders FC
  10. Columbus Crew
  11. New York Red Bulls
  12. Real Salt Lake
  13. San Jose Earthquakes
  14. LA Galaxy
  15. FC Dallas
  16. Colorado Rapids
  17. Vancouver Whitecaps (Jay DeMerit)
  18. Portland Timbers (Kenny Cooper)