Re-Entry Draft Eligible Players

Re-Entry Draft Eligible Players

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On December 3, 2010
  • 2010 Re-Entry Draft

Its been a long day of teams announcing players who’s contracts they were not renewing.

Major League Soccer today announced the list of players eligible for selection in the 2010 MLS Re-Entry Process.  The Stage 1 Draft of the Re-Entry Process will take place on Wednesday, December 8th at 2 p.m. ET via teleconference.  The Stage 2 Draft will take place on Wednesday, December 15th at 2 p.m. ET. All 18 clubs will have a representative participate.

Both Stage 1 and Stage 2 Drafts will be conducted in the same order as the traditional Waiver Draft, with Vancouver selecting 17th and Portland selecting 18th.

The Re-Entry Draft order is the same as the Waiver Draft order and follows below:

  1. D.C. United
  2. Chivas USA
  3. Philadelphia Union
  4. New England Revolution
  5. Houston Dynamo
  6. Toronto FC
  7. Chicago Fire
  8. Sporting Kansas City
  9. Seattle Sounders FC
  10. Columbus Crew
  11. New York Red Bulls
  12. Real Salt Lake
  13. San Jose Earthquakes
  14. LA Galaxy
  15. FC Dallas
  16. Colorado Rapids
  17. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  18. Portland Timbers

Players Eligible for Selection in the Re-Entry Process:

(Listed alphabetically by club)


Saragosa Marcelo Chivas USA Option
Zotinca Alex Chivas USA Option
Lopez Claudio Colorado Rapids Option
O’Brien Ciaran Colorado Rapids Option
Vagenas Peter Colorado Rapids Option
Hejduk Frankie Columbus Crew Option
Oughton Duncan Columbus Crew Option
Padula Gino Columbus Crew Option
Schelotto Guillermo Barros Columbus Crew Option
Moreno Jaime D.C. United Option
Cunningham Jeff FC Dallas Option
Sala Dario FC Dallas Option
Cochrane Ryan Houston Dynamo Option
Mulrooney Richard Houston Dynamo Option
Ngwenya Joseph Houston Dynamo Option
Onstad Pat Houston Dynamo Option
Serioux Adrian Houston Dynamo Option
Kirovski Jovan LA Galaxy Option
Kovalenko Dema LA Galaxy Option
Sharpe Chris League Pool Goalkeeper Option
Burpo Preston New England Revolution Option
Colaluca Nico New England Revolution Option
Gibbs Cory New England Revolution Option
Smith Khano New England Revolution Option
Angel Juan Pablo New York Red Bulls Option
Sassano Luke New York Red Bulls Option
Talley Carey New York Red Bulls Option
Fred Philadelphia Union Out of Contract
Seitz Chris Philadelphia Union Option
Stephenson Khari San Jose Earthquakes Option
Marshall Tyrone Seattle Sounders FC Option
Conrad Jimmy Sporting Kansas City Out of Contract
Hohlbein Aaron Sporting Kansas City Out of Contract
Wolff Josh Sporting Kansas City Option
Garcia Nick Toronto FC Option

Click here for the full rules of the Re-Entry draft.