Hermann Trophy Semifinalists Named

Hermann Trophy Semifinalists Named

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On December 3, 2010
  • MAC Hermann Trophy

Akron's Darlington Nagbe headlines the list of Hermann Trophy semifinalists.

The number of candidates for the MAC Hermann Trophy, college soccer’s top individual award, is now down to 15, as the semifinalists were announced today.

The three finalist will be named next Friday and the winner will be announced on January 7 in St.Louis.

Here are the semifinalists:

  • Will Bruin, F, Indiana
  • Tony Cascio, F, Connecticut
  • Michael Farfan, M, North Carolina
  • Ethan Finlay, F, Creighton
  • Corey Hertzog, F, Penn State
  • Antoine Hoppenot, F, Princeton
  • Arthur Ivo, M, Southern Methodist
  • Matt Kassel, M, Maryland
  • Ryan Kinne, M, Monmouth
  • Darlington Nagbe, F, Akron
  • Colin Rolfe, F, Louisville
  • Kofi Sarkodie, D, Akron
  • Ben Sippola, M, Butler
  • A.J. Soares, D, California
  • Andrew Wenger, D, Duke

No real shockers stand out to me. Nagbe, Rolfe and Kassel are my three picks but its really anyone’s guess at this point. We may have a better guess after this weekend’s Elite Eight matches.