2010 First XI All-Stars Announced

2010 First XI All-Stars Announced

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On July 13, 2010
  • 2010 All-Star Game, 2010 First XI, Manchester United

The First XI of the 2010 MLS All-Star team has been announced today. The list below is the results from the fan, media, players and coaches/GMs votes. Some picks definitely differ from my All-Star selections but for the most part I have no issues with this First XI.

(Keep in mind the First XI is not the starting lineup for the All-Stars, that will come from Bruce Arena when he makes his selections the day of the All-Star game!)

Four Galaxy stars, three RSL players, two from the Columbus Crew with one from Toronto and Chicago rounding out the First XI. What do you think guys?

Goalkeeper: Donovan Ricketts (LA Galaxy)

Defense: Chad Marshall (Columbus), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake)

Midfield: Guillermo Barros Schelotto (Columbus), Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC), Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake) and Javier Morales (Real Salt Lake)

Forwards: Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy)

1 Comment

Jp Lococo
  • Jul 13 2010
I'm happy with the lineup...go all stars and go columbus crew players!