USSF Announces Division Two Setup For 2010

USSF Announces Division Two Setup For 2010

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On January 7, 2010

The agreement is finally out. The U.S. Soccer Federation, United Soccer Leagues (USL) and the North American Soccer League (NASL) have come to an agreement on the formation and operation of a Division 2 professional soccer league for the 2010 season. The USSF will oversea the operation of the league.

The league will consist of two six-team conferences – ┬áthe USL conference and the NASL conference.

The USL Conference will include:

Austin, Minnesota, Portland, Puerto Rico, Rochester and Tampa Bay.

The NASL Conference will include:

Baltimore, Carolina, Miami, Montreal, St. Louis and Vancouver.

We will hear back in the coming days/weeks about the league rules, name, schedules, etc.

More on this to come after the conference call…