Gold Cup Venues Released

Gold Cup Venues Released

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On March 9, 2009
  • CONCACAF, Gold Cup

CONCACAF announced a list of 13 different cities that will play host to CONCACAF Gold Cup matches this summer. Giants Stadium will host the final on July 26th while Soldier Field in Chicago will host the semifinals on July 23rd.

I’m excited because the tournament will come to Dallas (okay, Arlington,TX) at the new Cowboys Stadium (which is massive by the way).

First Round

3 July The Home Depot Center (Los Angeles)

4 July Qwest Field (Seattle)

5 July Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum (Oakland)

7 July Crew Stadium (Columbus, Ohio)

8 July Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium (Washington)

9 July Reliant Stadium (Houston)

10 July Florida International University Stadium (Miami)

11 July Gillette Stadium (Boston)

12 July University of Phoenix Stadium (Phoenix)


18 July Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia)

19 July Dallas Cowboys New Stadium (Dallas)


23 July Soldier Field (Chicago)


26 July Giants Stadium (New York)

Groups and match schedules have yet to be released.