MLS Combine News

MLS Combine News

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On January 9, 2008

The MLS Combine rosters were annouced yesterday. No Andy Iro, who is still weighing his options and no Hermann trophy winner Joseph LaPira. I’ve seen LaPira play plenty of times over the years, someone really needs to make a serious offer for this kid, but seeing him over over seas isn’t horrible either.

These rosters did not include Generation adidas players. The list of Generation adidas signings will be revealed on today, and I will have that list for you when I get it.

Here are the rosters and schedule of matches:

adidas adiPure
Brian Edwards (Wake Forest University)
Matt Allen (Creighton University)
* Sean Franklin (California State University of Northridge)
Matt Hatzke (Santa Clara University)
Shea Salinas (Furman University)
Jonathan Leathers (Furman University)
Ely Allen (University of Washington)
Eric Brunner (The Ohio State University)
George Josten (Gonzaga)
Peter Lowry (Santa Clara University)
* Pat Phelan (Wake Forest University)
Ricardo Pierre-Louis (Lee University)
Michael Videira (Duke University)
Geoff Cameron (University of Rhode Island)
Maximiliano Damiano (Argentina)
Yomby William (Old Dominion University)
Coaches: Bobby Muuss (Denver University) and Oliver Wyss (West Coast FC)

adidas adiTunit
Andrew Kartunen (Stanford University)
* Stephen King (University of Maryland)
Jonathan Sabbatini (Argentina)
Jeremy Barlow (University of Virginia)
Matthew Britner (Brown University)
Hugh Cronin (North Carolina State University)
Pavle Dundjer (University of Illinois Chicago)
Andre Sherard (University of North Carolina)
Cesar Zambrano (University of Illinois Chicago)
El-Hadj Cisse (North Carolina State University)
Julius James (University of Connecticut)
Sherron Manswell (Boston College)
Brandon Owens (University of California Los Angeles)
Keith Savage (University of West Florida)
Coaches: Ed Kelly (Boston College) and Chris Apple (Rochester Jr. Rhinos)

adidas Predator PowerServe
Dominic Cervi (University of Tulsa)
Casey Latchem (The Ohio State University)
Eric Burkholder (University of Tulsa)
Mike Zaher (University of California Los Angeles)
Adrian Chevannes (Southern Methodist University)
Lucas Fernandez (Argentina)
Kevin Forrest (University of Washington)
Joe Germanese (Duke University)
Brian Grazier (Saint Louis University)
Pat Healey (Towson University)
Kai Kasiguran (Messiah College)
Corey Sipos (University of Akron)
Dan Stratford (West Virginia University)
Rauwshan McKenzie (Michigan State University)
Andrew Jacobson (University of California Berkeley)
David Horst (Old Dominion University);
Coaches: Greg Andrulis (George Mason University) and Victor Pastora (Kendall Soccer Coalition)

adidas Trofeo
AJ Kulp (Old Dominion University)
David Roth (Northwestern University)
Xavier Balc (The Ohio State University)
Ryan Cordeiro (University of Connecticut)
Ryan Miller (University of Notre Dame)
Luke Sassano (University of California Berkeley)
Ben Shuleva (Southern Methodist University)
Lukasz Tumicz (University of Rhode Island)
* Julian Valentin (Wake Forest University)
David Worthen (University of North Carolina Greensboro)
Scott Bolkan (Stanford University)
Andy Iro (University of California Santa Barbara)
Scott Campbell (University of North Carolina)
Coaches: Tim Lenahan (Northwestern University) and Jose Fernando Hernandez (St. Louis Soccer Club)

* Players currently with the U.S. U-23 National Team. They will be available only for games on Sunday, Jan. 13.

Here is the schedule of matches for the MLS Combine (all matches played at Lockhart Stadium):

Saturday, January 12
10:00 AM Predator PowerServe vs. adiTunit
12:00 PM adiPure vs. adidas Trofeo

Sunday, January 13
10:00 AM adiTunit vs. adidas Trofeo
12:00 PM Predator PowerServe vs adiPure

Tuesday, January 15
9:00 AM Predator PowerServe vs adidas Trofeo
10:45 AM adiPure vs adiTunit