Award Winners Announced

Award Winners Announced

  • Posted by Drew Epperley
  • On October 31, 2007

The MLS announced today that Chivas USA goalkeeper Brad Guzan is MLS goalkeeper of the year. MLS announced the award this morning. The league also named New England defender Michael Parkhurst as the winner of the Fair Play Award (Columbus won the team award).

Probably the two easiest awards to give out in most people’s eyes. Guzan was a lock really for the Keeper award. He was just outstanding this season and beat out Pat Onstad, Troy Perkins, and Matt Reis. Outstanding enough to have English power Arsenal scouting him as well….makes some wonder if he will be in a Chivas uniform next season.

The Fair Play award is always easy since it deals with number of fouls, cards and boring stats like that.

More awards to be announced in the coming days and weeks. Yippie.